Orphan calf butting me

More
1 year 6 hours ago #555556 by Inquisitivebird
This is my first time raising an orphan calf, but I've quickly realised that the cute butting she does is going to be a problem. She is one week old now. I want to move her from the shed stall to a paddock each day and back at night but even if I feed her first, she runs after me the whole time I'm leading her and tries to butt me, looking for an udder. I'm afraid that as she grows she will end up hurting me. Does this behaviour stop? I'm beginning to wonder if I shouldn't be moving her each day. She is a lowline Angus, so not huge, but still strong.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 months 4 weeks ago - 11 months 4 weeks ago #555557 by Stikkibeek
Replied by Stikkibeek on topic Orphan calf butting me