Alan Carrs, Easy way to stop smoking!

• smilie
15 years 11 months ago #5909 by smilie
Has anyone read, had success with this book?? Have a frined who read it and stopped straight after reading it. From what I have heard it has worked on so many people. would so love to stop and am going to give reading this a try.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
15 years 11 months ago #107919 by Pisces woman
Yep my Dad used it and gave up, a year later (December) my brother used it and gave up and in January I read it and gave up and I will never have another cigarette. I have met heaps of other people who also gave up after reading the book. Unfortunately I have a couple of friends who wont read it! I had been smoking for 15 years, and to be perfectly honest I didnt really want to give up but after reading the book my whole belief system has changed. It is great being a non smoker and I cant understand how I smoked for so long. Read it and give it a go!!! I found the first four days a little hard (I just kept busy) then I was fine after that. Good luck!!!

More
15 years 11 months ago #107929 by jrp
I read it a number of years ago - then had a ciggie straight away. Had the same thing with the hypnotist as well - lit up as I drove out his driveway. Say what you like but I was never a quitter.

My sister-in-law even went to one of the Alan Carr seminar things they run (she went in Wellington but the people who ran it were based in Auckland). She went about six months before she started again. But they do have a money back guarantee with the seminars so you wouldn't be losing anything.

After sounding so negative, I must say the book makes some good arguments against smoking - which I may have taken on board and it may have helped when I gave up cold turkey after 20 or so years of puffing away. So go for it.

More
15 years 11 months ago #107942 by Isla