Daft trademe questions

More
9 years 11 months ago #32339 by kai
Daft trademe questions was created by kai
I have an auction up at the moment for rocks that someone might like to use for landscaping. We want rid of them so the buy now price is $1
I have just been asked "are they heavy" erm they are rocks, what do you think?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 11 months ago #432220 by ronnie
Replied by ronnie on topic Daft trademe questions
Yes, but they are possibly asking are they rocks light enough to handle easily or do you need machinery to pick them up and put them on the trailer/truck.

More
9 years 11 months ago #432227 by muri
Replied by muri on topic Daft trademe questions
Because i sell on trade me for a living, I am continually bombarded with questions that in my mind can be rather irritating because the information is in the auction or the answer is obvious.
Just answer as politely as you can with as much info as you can.
Some people ask questions to wind people up as they have nothing else to do on a wet weekend, or some people are just not very clever at expressing what they really mean, as ronnie has said above.
just treat everyone as a really good potential customer, bite your lip and answer as best you can

More
9 years 11 months ago #432231 by spoook
Replied by spoook on topic Daft trademe questions
Not so daft, there is heaps between scoria rocks and basalt. [;)] Oh that you were closer...........

There are no bad questions only those that are not asked.
"You are responsible, forever, for what you have tamed"

More
9 years 11 months ago #432232 by kai
Replied by kai on topic Daft trademe questions

ronnie;430666 wrote: Yes, but they are possibly asking are they rocks light enough to handle easily or do you need machinery to pick them up and put them on the trailer/truck.

there is also a photograph of them with solar garden lights dotted through them so you can guage the size.

More