Brag-I put this in the photo forum b4 I saw this 1

More
15 years 3 months ago #207 by Louise W
The other night I had a phone call from the Ed of the NZ Horse & Pony Magazine. They have been running a foal photo competition over the last couple of months and I entered a few pics into it. Guess what??! I WON!! I actually ended up with three photos in the top ten so I am absolutely stoked!!! I'm not entirely sure which photo actually won it as I sent through two that are similar and all I know is that it was one of those two. It was judged by three people (including a professional photographer) and the photos were unnamed so no-one knew they were all my pics until after the decision had been made. Just so cool!

Once I have my Teacher's College Diploma under my belt, I am thinking I might just look into this photography lark a little more in depth Next thing on my list is to have a go at taking photos of the countryside so, watch this space.

Gee I am thrilled!!!! :D

TALISMAN FARM

Home of 'TF Hamish'and 'Crossiebeg Brennan' and where we are 'breeding extraordinary horses for ordinary riders'

25 acres of beautiful rolling pastures in the heart of the wonderful Wairarapa.

NixPixArt and Talisman Farm
or join us on FACEBOOK

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• maggies mum
15 years 3 months ago #41717 by maggies mum
Replied by maggies mum on topic Brag-I put this in the photo forum b4 I saw this 1
Well I just knew you'd be famous one day!! Told ya you took lovely pics!

Well done!

More
15 years 3 months ago #41718 by Gracelands
Well done! I remember thinking how lovely the photos were that you posted the other day.

"Just living is not enough. One must have sunshine, freedom and a little flower."
Hans Christian Anderson

More
15 years 3 months ago #41719 by kate
Well done!! Do you know which foal? Is it the lovely Megan, Miss August? She is a lovely foal :D

Web Goddess

More
15 years 3 months ago #41720 by Louise W