IPODS

• Toni - Northland
14 years 3 months ago #11855 by Toni - Northland
IPODS was created by Toni - Northland
Ok, I have had my ipod since Jan and can now put songs on it and have figured out how to put photos on there. On the ipod itself is a thing for audiobooks. How do I put audiobooks into audiobooks. [:I][:I][:I][:I][:I]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 3 months ago #183450 by rob
Replied by rob on topic IPODS
can you get an ipod with radio combined?

Rob

More
14 years 3 months ago #183471 by Prim
Replied by Prim on topic IPODS
I assume you're using iTunes also? Your audiobooks need to be classified as such in iTunes, and when you sync you need to also (obviously) sync audiobooks, not just your music files and/or photo files.

I'm not very good at explaining things - does that help or not? If not, perhaps you could be more specific about your problem? Can you get your audiobooks onto your ipod, but they're just not in 'audiobooks' on your ipod? Are they classified as audiobooks in iTunes? Or, are you not getting your audiobooks onto your ipod?

As an aside ... where are you getting your audiobooks? Are you buying them from iTunes? They're so expensive ... There is LibriVox where I have had a look previously for some audiobooks. The longer books are split into 'sections' but I have found them to be a good alternative. Just a thought.

• Toni - Northland
14 years 3 months ago #183475 by Toni - Northland
Replied by Toni - Northland on topic IPODS