Losing Track of Time

More
14 years 2 months ago #11805 by Ronney
Losing Track of Time was created by Ronney
Kevin mentioned this afternoon that his drivers licence runs out in June and because of his age, if he wants to keep his endorsements, he's going to have to have a medical. Thinking that we had both got our 10 year licences within a couple of months of each other, I thought I had better check up on mine because it would be coming up too. It certainly was. I've been driving around without a licence for the last 14 months[^] Not only that, I was breathalised just before Christmas (at 11am!) and they also looked at my licence and never picked up that it was already 10 months out of date.

Cheers,
Ronnie

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 years 2 months ago #182690 by beedee
Replied by beedee on topic Losing Track of Time
Whew you were lucky... I did a mad dash around and renewed everything after being 16 hrs without my AA plus and breaking down.. so couldnt use it... boo hooo after 30 yrs plus a member.. I actually have no idea when my lic. runs out.. but wont look now and hope no body else wants to either... cos I hit the road in 3 hrs time so cant do anything about it anyway.
buy a lotto ticket, [;)]

More
14 years 2 months ago #182699 by terralee
Replied by terralee on topic Losing Track of Time
Oh crickey ... mines OK but I think I better check Terry's ... I am positive we were suppose to renew it on his birthday ..... in Janurary!!!!!!!!!!!!! ... Thanks Ronney

Leonie & Zoo!!! :silly: :woohoo:

More
14 years 2 months ago #182700 by Isla
Replied by Isla on topic Losing Track of Time
Ronnie! That person around here of the same age had to do it last year and I just never thought to ask if you'd remembered. Did you not get the renewal reminder? Can you now simply renew, or do you have to resit? [}:)]

More
14 years 2 months ago #182701 by [email protected]