Hi From Geraldine

More
1 year 7 months ago #557570 by Scott Free
Hi From Geraldine was created by Scott Free
Hi all, my wife and I have purchased 15 acres of flat land just out of Geraldine near Woodbury. I am a plumber/drainlayer but grew up on a family farm and did dairying for a number of years and we have finally managed to get out of the rat race and back to the land. We are looking to run a few sheep and beefies and vegetables/orchard. The property already has 3 or 4 sheds on it - one is 150m2 pole shed closed in - which will be the man cave - the idea is to move onto the property and get a lay of the land before we build something to live in - we purchased a 38m2 tiny house which is a pretty cool idea to camp in meantime.

I already purchased a David Brown 995 front end loader with bale forks and bucket, tractor tray and also a Kuhn haymower with topping skids - will keep an eye out for a post hole borer. My motto is you can never have too many tools :)

Cheers
Scott

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 7 months ago #557573 by Hertz Donut
Replied by Hertz Donut on topic Hi From Geraldine

My motto is you can never have too many tools :)

I like you already!

Sounds like you have a decent setup and background, welcome.

Don't ask me, it was on its side when I got here.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Scott Free

More
1 year 7 months ago #557574 by tonybaker
Replied by tonybaker on topic Hi From Geraldine