Hello from nelson..hopefully soon near Motueka

More
10 years 2 months ago #36585 by Yoeddynz
Hi there. Complete newbie around these parts. My name is Alex. My wife Hannah and I are looking to buy a small block of land in the Mot valley area. We spent all day yesterday looking over a 4 hectare bush block and are going back today for some more measuring and planning. Very very excited but also quite nervous as this property buying melarchy is all new to us. Since 1999 we have both been living out of vehicles. Starting with an old transit van I bought when I moved to England for 10 years in '99 after being shocked at rent there while only on bike shop wages. We have slowly moved up the van/truck property market constantly building new ones and are now living in our latest creation we built in 2009 once we got back to NZ. All we want now is a block of land to park it on and call ours. To shape and grow the land and have fun doing so. We have been working hard and saving so have a decent deposit - sadly property is very expensive in nelson/tasman. But we hopefully have found the place we want!

I'll be frequenting this here forum quite a lot I think. So many questions to ask. So much to learn. I throw up some photos of our rolling sauna soon for your interest. It's been a giggle building it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 2 months ago #476704 by MooandPop
Hey dude, I hang around here as well as oldschool.co.nz. We live on a hectare out near Port Waikato. The advice here is invaluable!! Hope the land buying progresses well - lots of work but pretty darn rewarding (most of the time)

DrSassafrass

More
10 years 2 months ago #476715 by tonybaker