Hello from Foxton

More
8 years 9 months ago #35984 by Kwerky
Hello from Foxton was created by Kwerky
Hello everyone, I am new. I have got some land just out of Foxton and am wanting to build on it. I was reading one member talking about how to live on the land while building. I have just been searching for portable buildings ideas and was interested in this. Anyway, my land is completely bare and I am wanting to put in the four services (power, sewage, water tanks, phone), but also want to be powered off the grid type too. Anyway, I am a newbie builder, like some of you here. Anyone got cheap sewage ideas? cheers.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 9 months ago #470508 by Ruth
Replied by Ruth on topic Hello from Foxton
Welcome to the forum. :)

Kwerky;473094 wrote: ...Anyone got cheap sewage ideas? cheers.

Deep hole, seat, small shed. [;)]

More
8 years 9 months ago #470511 by Kwerky
Replied by Kwerky on topic Hello from Foxton
hehehehe. have thought about that tooooo............ here's an idea ....... http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=636613954
they reckon they can complete this INSTALLED for $10k.

More
8 years 9 months ago #470513 by Ruth
Replied by Ruth on topic Hello from Foxton
That's a bit more expensive than my idea.

More
8 years 9 months ago #470525 by Kwerky
It is Ruth. I have shopped around a bit and am doing some research on line on this Enviro Septic, and will keep you posted. It's still one of the cheapest I have seen so far.

More
8 years 9 months ago #470533 by igor
Replied by igor on topic Hello from Foxton