hopefully soon

More
9 years 5 months ago #33981 by montague
hopefully soon was created by montague
Hi

Newbie here - but not an official LSB owner.... yet. We rent a place where I have my horses and a few sheep, but hubby and I are looking to buy our first property that will hopefully include a few acres.
A place we can call our own! With a big vegetable garden and chooks

Budget is not very large but we are in our 20s and adaptable (I hope?! :p ) so hopefully we can manage it with a bit of hard work! A Bareland block to build small house/relocate and renovate is looking like the most viable option for us cost wise even if we do end up living in a shed... However the more acres we can afford the better

Any hints and wise words appreciated :) we will probably be buying in Manawatu but currently live in HB

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 5 months ago #449525 by igor
Replied by igor on topic hopefully soon
Sounds like a sensible plan to put your limited money into a larger land area rather than a flash house montague. A house is just a building to sleep in after all. Wish you luck.

More
9 years 5 months ago #449530 by Ruth
Replied by Ruth on topic hopefully soon
Lots of us have lived in tents, sheds, a variety of "hovels" of varying degrees of luxury.[;)] If you choose to have children, they'll limit those choices severely, but on your own you can live in the cold, put up with much more discomfort than you would want to expose small children to. It's great fun too, makes a fantastic shared history, if you survive it. Welcome and good luck. :)

More
9 years 5 months ago #449588 by Aria
Replied by Aria on topic hopefully soon