Hi all - newbie here!

More
9 years 7 months ago #33615 by clemclan
Hello everyone, I'm kind of a newbie, I've been here before, but a long time ago and since then been incredibly busy. My family and I live in Canterbury where we have ten acres of lovely land with an old kiwi villa that we're renovating to bring it back to it's former glory.

We have a lovely farmer who puts his sheep in our paddock, so that's taken care of and we have fourteen chooks, a rooster, a cat, a dog and two guinea pigs - so that's enough for now! We love having fresh eggs and so do our neighbours!

I've started my veggie patch and have had my first harvest of cauliflower, broccoli and lettuce and lots of seedlings on the go too. My wonderful hubbie has built us an awesome greenhouse where my tomatoes are underway.

Originally from England, we've been here for over five years now and we're loving our rural life, learning new things all the time.

Looking forward to learning lots more from this great site! Have good day everyone :)

- Freelance Proofreader, Editor & Writer

chickens, ducks, dog, cat and guinea pigs! [;)]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 7 months ago #445631 by cantabcook
Replied by cantabcook on topic Hi all - newbie here!
Welcome clemclan. We are newbies too and not yet on our block (still daydreaming and waiting for title). Sounds like you are off to a great start with your veges and greenhouse. I managed to do that on our (almost) 1/4 acre block here but then started on fruit trees and bushes. Out of room now so a 10 acre block beckons and I'll never have to choose which vege not to plant again! :)

More
9 years 7 months ago #445655 by Deanna
Replied by Deanna on topic Hi all - newbie here!
Welcome clemclan, very newbie here, about to head to Dunsandel before Christmas, one cat so far. Hoping for chickens, bees, a few lawn mowers, two pigs, a tunnel house and to plant some fruit trees.