Hello from a United States Student

More
12 years 7 months ago #28587 by ZCrenshaw
Hello everyone

I'm a student living in the United States (Florida, to be exact). I won't be finishing my schooling until around June of next year, but I'm starting to look for a job now.

I used to want to study Business Administration, until I realized it wasn't what I wanted to do for the rest of my life. I started doing a bit of soul searching, and realized that I wanted to spend my life where I loved being: outside. If I spent most of my time cooped up in an office I would be seriously unhappy.

After realizing this, I tried to find a job that would let me work outside, in Nature. In my searches, I found a description of life as a possum trapper in New Zealand. The job seemed to call out to me. Finally, I had found a profession that would let me be outside, working with my hands. Not only would it let me be outside, but it would have me outside in beautiful New Zealand. In America, there's no places left with the same spirit and natural beauty of New Zealand.

Now that you know my story, can you help me? I need information on working as a possum trapper, or anything else on a farm/outside. Please, any information that you have that you think would help me, please pass along. As well, if there are any prospective employers out there who would like to hire a hard working, loyal, American man, please let me know.

Thanks in advance,
Zac

I am an American Student looking for a job in New Zealand trapping possums. Think you can help? Message me!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 7 months ago #390426 by Andrea1