New to Goregeous Goats

More
12 years 7 months ago #27845 by AnneY
New to Goregeous Goats was created by AnneY
Hello Lifestyle Blockers-
I am new to blogging/forums and even newer to goats - I have a lovely Saanen girl and would love to be able to borrow an hour of someones time to get some info/help with regards to being a Goat owner. I live in Central Wairarapa - is there anyone nearby who could help out a newbie???
Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 7 months ago #382268 by Andrea1
Replied by Andrea1 on topic New to Goregeous Goats
Just ask lots of questions on here, and all us goat-mad folks will answer from our experiences. Welcome to the forum!

More
12 years 7 months ago #382276 by spoook
Replied by spoook on topic New to Goregeous Goats
Welcome AnneY, owning a goat is the start of a whole new life and love [;)] I now have over 100 of them [:I]

There are no bad questions only those that are not asked.
"You are responsible, forever, for what you have tamed"

More
12 years 7 months ago #382290 by Rothwell
Replied by Rothwell on topic New to Goregeous Goats
As Andrea did not say, if you ask the questions on here you will get lots more information than if you just ask one local who might either love them or hate them.

More
12 years 7 months ago #382301 by Ghilly
Replied by Ghilly on topic New to Goregeous Goats
My suggestion first off is that you get another goat as a companion for the first one. They love company and will go looking for it if they haven't got any 'friends'.
Have fun and welcome to the Team Goat - the addiction Lol.

Yakut

More
12 years 7 months ago #382384 by Rothwell