Yet another newbie

More
11 years 5 months ago #26077 by minnow
Yet another newbie was created by minnow
Hi everyone, been stalking the forums for a while and taking note of all the useful advice so thought it was about time I joined. I have recently purchased 3.7 acres just out of Kaiwaka, currently home to my son and I (2), four cats, one dog, a horse and plenty of plants :) I grow ornamentals for a living. At the moment looking at getting some chooks and a few sheep but have to sort out the fencing first :(

Little fish, big pond [^]

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 5 months ago #363570 by Andrea1
Replied by Andrea1 on topic Yet another newbie
Hi, minnow -- welcome! No advice really, just wanted to say hello... good idea to get fencing sorted first, and save yourself a lot of headaches.

More
11 years 5 months ago #363579 by minnow
Replied by minnow on topic Yet another newbie
Thanks Andrea, seems I have already "got" some sheep from next door due to the fencing! Helps my paddocks but they better not get into the plants ...

More
11 years 5 months ago #363651 by LongRidge
Replied by LongRidge on topic Yet another newbie
Welcome, and a couple of points ....
It helps if we know about where you are, so that the advice can be specific enough to be more helpful.