Newbie in Whakatane (well just outside anyway)

More
11 years 9 months ago #24633 by danbaxter
Hi All, Another newbie here, we have a 1 acre block 2 kids and a dog, we have owned it for best part of 4 years and have decided to find out how to make the best of it, found this site and here we are.

Dan

1 Acre, 1 Dog, 1 Wife, 2 Kids, Avocados, Apples, Feijoas and no idea...:confused:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 9 months ago #347382 by Stu_R
:) welcome to the lsb family Dan :)
Hope the weather is better up your way than the mud we have here

5 retired Greyhounds ( Bridgette , Lilly, GoGo,Sam and now Lenny) 15 friendly sheep all of whom are named and come when you call them :) , 2 goats, Mollie and Eee Bee :
Olive trees , .. old bugger doing the best he can with no money or land :)

More
11 years 9 months ago #347384 by danbaxter
it's windy and cold...is that an improvement? :D

1 Acre, 1 Dog, 1 Wife, 2 Kids, Avocados, Apples, Feijoas and no idea...:confused:

More
11 years 9 months ago #347406 by igor
I'd rather just windy and cold than windy and cold with snow and/or melt water everywhere like we have here at the moment.

More
11 years 9 months ago #347431 by danbaxter
Daylight savings this weekend will see the warm weather return...hopefully[8D]

More
11 years 9 months ago #347440 by Stu_R
:) so long as it dries out some of the water thats laying round here .. then daylight savings is just fine :)
LOL i would rather it was lighter earlier though as i would rather be up early and into it, so lighter evenings dont mean much to me

5 retired Greyhounds ( Bridgette , Lilly, GoGo,Sam and now Lenny) 15 friendly sheep all of whom are named and come when you call them :) , 2 goats, Mollie and Eee Bee :
Olive trees , .. old bugger doing the best he can with no money or land :)

More
11 years 9 months ago #347443 by danbaxter