Flies? Here's a tip.

More
13 years 9 months ago #22119 by Pest Advice
Hi,

Have you got a lot of flies about the sitting room? Here is a tip a pest control professional would not tell you.

Many fly species hate moving air flows. An oscillating fan can give good reduction of flies in an affected room.

Ooooops! I am a pest control professional!

I will say that moving air is not a total solution. It helps to use a surface spray insecticide or natural pyrethrum aerosol dispenser.

How many people use Robocan, AutoCan, Raid, Ecomist, Ultrapel or other automatic dispenser units? How many are situated near kitchen areas?

The Pest Advice

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 9 months ago #319289 by smurfette
Replied by smurfette on topic Flies? Here's a tip.
I have an Ecomist dispenser in my lounge and another one in the far end of the hallway. I wouldn't put one near the kitchen as it would probably settle on food and utencils that hang on the wall ( for the flys to poop on)lol, and also because we used to have goldfish on the breakfast bar and didn't want them to get the spray.

I'll keep that. It will come in handy one day.:D:D:D

More
13 years 9 months ago #319290 by smurfette
Hey again. Can we put them in the chicken coop? lol, lots of flies out there. :)

More
13 years 9 months ago #319319 by Organix
Replied by Organix on topic Flies? Here's a tip.

smurfette;304777 wrote: I have an Ecomist dispenser in my lounge and another one in the far end of the hallway. I wouldn't put one near the kitchen as it would probably settle on food and utencils that hang on the wall ( for the flys to poop on)lol, and also because we used to have goldfish on the breakfast bar and didn't want them to get the spray.

smurfette;304778 wrote: Hey again. Can we put them in the chicken coop? lol, lots of flies out there. :)