Template: Skinny | Lean | Well Rounded | Plump
Old 11th February 2009, 07:25 AM   #1
Kate
LSB web goddess

Question Wormery

I've received an email...

Quote:
I was hoping you may be able to point me in the direction of where I could buy a wormery. I've searched the net but to no avail. Any advice would be great as I'm new to NZ and haven't quite fathomed which stores sell what.
I would suggest somewhere like Mitre10 as a first port of call...does anyone have a better idea?

Cheers
Kate
Old 11th February 2009, 07:41 AM   #2
spoook
lsb member
Friend of LSB

Re: Wormery

The Warehouse also had them. Even TM has them now and again.

Geez, good old Google......... look here
Old 11th February 2009, 08:17 AM   #3
Neverathome stayhomemum
advanced member

Ain't Google great! And I can recommend the Can'o'worms... very easy to use and drain.
Neverathome stayhomemum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 09:29 AM   #4
earthgirl
advanced member

The ones at the Warehouse do not have the tap in the bottom so are harder to drain, but they are much, much cheaper- about 39.99 (and they work fine, we have one). The rounder ones with the tap in the bottom layer for easy drainage can be bought at Bunnings for around 100 dollars. At Mitre 10, the exact same one is 47 dollars more again.
earthgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2009, 09:49 AM   #5
bridgierapa
lsb member