Template: Skinny | Lean | Well Rounded | Plump

Go Back   lifestyleblock discussion forums > Discussion groups > Your Place

View Poll Results: Would you purchase a home kit urine pregnancy test for cows?
Yes, but only if costs under $40 6 50.00%
Yes, but only if could detect pregnancy within the first 2 months 6 50.00%
Yes, if could detect pregnancy from 3 months onwards 1 8.33%
No, I would not be interested 4 33.33%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 12. You may not vote on this poll

Old 23rd May 2008, 02:47 PM   #1
Jo-Otago
lsb member
Friend of LSB

Urine pregnancy test for cows

Having recently made some enquiries about a urine pregnancy test for cows, I wondered how many people would be interested in such a product should one become available? I suspect it would depend on stage of pregnancy that it could be used from, and cost, but in general, would it be useful?

OK, I'm going to try & set up a survey to cover some of these aspects... bear with me, this is my first try...

Oh, I should add, please only vote if you actually have a cow(s) that you breed (I realise it would be completely unhelpful for anyone else! )

Last edited by Jo-Otago; 23rd May 2008 at 03:06 PM..
Jo-Otago is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2008, 03:08 PM   #2
GBpeter
lsb member

Re: Urine pregnancy test for cows

It would depend on how it works ie stuck to the tail or? Can't see myself waiting around with a bucket
GBpeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd May 2008, 03:14 PM   #3
Jo-Otago
lsb member
Friend of LSB

Oh, I hadn't thought about that! Um, I think you'd probably need to collect some urine, but it's pretty easy, I collected 3 cows' samples over the weekend You can just soak it up from the ground with a paper towel. Or possibly they could look at making an attachment for it... hmm, now just to figure out if I can alter the poll to include that option... errr

Bugger I don't think I can. Might just have to post for any other options that I didn't think of, sorry!