TOPIC: Wormery

Wormery 11 Feb 2009 08:25 #16843

• Kate
  • NOW ONLINE
  • Administrator
  • Web Goddess
  • Thank you received: 47
I've received an email...
I was hoping you may be able to point me in the direction of where I could buy a wormery. I've searched the net but to no avail. Any advice would be great as I'm new to NZ and haven't quite fathomed which stores sell what.

I would suggest somewhere like Mitre10 as a first port of call...does anyone have a better idea?

Cheers
Kate
Web Goddess
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Wormery 11 Feb 2009 08:41 #251360

• spoook
  • valued contributor
  • Goatherder
  • Thank you received: 11
The Warehouse also had them. Even TM has them now and again.

Geez, good old Google......... look here [:I]
There are no bad questions only those that are not asked.
"You are responsible, forever, for what you have tamed"

Wormery 11 Feb 2009 09:17 #251366

Ain't Google great! And I can recommend the Can'o'worms... very easy to use and drain.

Wormery 11 Feb 2009 10:29 #251392

The ones at the Warehouse do not have the tap in the bottom so are harder to drain, but they are much, much cheaper- about 39.99 (and they work fine, we have one). The rounder ones with the tap in the bottom layer for easy drainage can be bought at Bunnings for around 100 dollars. At Mitre 10, the exact same one is 47 dollars more again.

Wormery 11 Feb 2009 10:49 #251399